How did it go today?
I think it was pretty fun today, I got a lot of work done, but I do need big improvements.
Did you follow through with your intentions and commitments?
Yes, because I all wanted to complete today was tape the base of the foosball table together, also, I did stay focused for a majority of the hour (or 50 minutes to be exact).
What were some successes? challenges?
My successes were that I was able to find mistakes and make it better. A challenge I had was that I have to stay focused for all of genius hour, ex. don't make others distracted.
What will you do next?
I think I'm going to keep all work to myself, and not let people touch it like I let them today, because I thought about it and I realized that I don't feel comfortable with people touching/using the unfinished project which could lead to breaking it and me restarting the project.
Mr.Cookie
5/30/2013 12:31:18 pm

I'm really excited to see how the foosball table turns out, I think your idea is very creative!
I do think it's very hard not to show off your work to people, because it's something that you've worked on and you want to show all of your friends.
I'm very excited to see the foosball table

Reply
Brian
5/30/2013 12:44:19 pm

Well, I just don't want it to break, aha. Thanks!

Reply
Mr. Muffin
5/30/2013 01:31:18 pm

I like your idea on the foosball table.
One suggestion is the measurements though. Maybe add in a little colour!
I'm really excited to see the final looks.

Reply
Lily Seattle F.Jones
5/30/2013 02:14:20 pm

How are you going to present this to the class? Is it going to be six at a time or is it just for show?

Reply
Brian
5/30/2013 02:37:53 pm

Hmmm.....that's something I have to put into thought. I never thought about that.

Reply



Leave a Reply.